Aam Aadmi Party entered in Gujarat, got the strength from economic capital Surat 


Surat, 23 February 2021

Aam Aadmi Party has got the post of opposition in Surat Municipal Corporation. With this, the Aam Aadmi Party has entered Gujarat for the first time. The Aam Aadmi Party has got the strength from Surat to wipe out the Congress by challenging the BJP in the assembly elections.

In ward number 17, Pune East won with an impressive AAP lead. In Pune East, all Aam Aadmi Party candidates have won. Ward number 5 thus four candidates of Aam Aadmi Party have won.

In Surat, it was difficult for the Congress to confront the Patidars. The Congress has clashed with the Patidar Reservation Movement Committee and the Congress has been eliminated from the Patidar region. Patidars have given you a chance to bring change in Surat.

For the first time in Surat, the Aam Aadmi Party fielded candidates in all seats and pushed for the candidates’ victory.

The Aam Aadmi Party has won in ward number 4 Kapodra and ward number 16 Pune (West).

From ward number 4, Dharmendra Chagan Lahariya, Ghanshyam Govind Makwana, Sejal Jignesh Malaviya and Kundan Haresh Kotia emerged victorious.

Payal Kishore Sakariya, Jitendra Panch Kachhadia, Vipul Dhiru Mavaliya and Shobhana Kirit Kevadia won from ward number 16 Pune (West).

In ward number 2, Monali Arvindbhai Hirapara, Rajeshbhai Raghavbhai Mordia, Alpesh Ashokbhai Patel and Bhavaben Chimanbhai Solanki have won.

Aam Aadmi Party workers are seen outside the counting center.