Municipal corporations schools closed from today, in Gujarat

Gandhinagar, 19 March 2021

In wake of rising of ‘Corona Virus’ transition case in Gujarat, at a high-level meeting held in Gandhinagar. showing care and concern for the health and future of the students has taken several vital decisions pertaining to the educational world, in The high-level meeting.

prevalent ‘Covid-19’ situation in Gujarat, as a precautionary measure the class-room educational activities for primary (Std 1-8), secondary (Std 9-10), and higher-secondary (Std 11-12) schools in eight municipal corporations – Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Rajkot, Surat, Bhavnagar, Jamnagar, Junagadh and Gandhinagar – will remain be closed from March 19, 2021 (Friday).

The online education and home learning activities will continue in the schools of these eight cities; while the first-test of secondary and higher-secondary schools will be conducted through online examinations.

the class room education activities in secondary and higher-secondary schools in other areas, other than these eight cities, will continue for the students who are attending the schools voluntarily. Not only this, their first test will be conducted off-line as per announced scheduled programme – from March 19 to March 27. The presently ongoing online education – home learning will also continue.

decisions taken for the colleges and universities, the education minister said that the off-line examinations for the undergraduate and graduate levels, to be conducted between March 19 and April 10, 2021, have been postponed and the new dates for these examinations will be announced afresh by the universities.

All educational activities will remain continue ‘online’ till April 10. The hostels of the universities will remain open and the students can stay in their rooms for obtaining the educations.

The examinations, off-line classes and all practicals for the post-graduates will continue routinely in the universities of the state. These decisions will be applicable to both private and private universities of the state.